School Calendar

2017-18 School Calendar

Sun. July 30:
Family Work Day (7:30 AM)

July 31 – August 7:
Collaborator Planning Days

Mon. Aug. 7:
Back to School Open House (6:00-7:30 PM)

Wed. Aug. 9:
First Day of School

Sun. Aug. 20:
All Family Picnic (5:30 PM)

Mon. Sept. 4:
Labor Day (no school)

Thurs and Fri. Sept. 14 & 15:
Student/Parent/Collaborator Conferences (school ends @ 12:30. Aftercare avail.)

Fri. Oct. 6:
Collaborator Planning Day (no school)

October 9-13:
Fall Break (coincides with TUSD)

Fri. Nov. 10:
Veteran’s Day (no school)

Tues. Nov. 21:
Grandparents & Special Friends Day (9:30 to 11:30 AM)

November 23-24:
Thanksgiving Recess (no school)

Fri. Dec. 15:
Fall Exposition Night & Potluck (6:00 – 8:00 PM)

Fri. Dec. 22:
Collaborator Planning Day (no school)

December 25 – January 5:
Winter Break (coincides with TUSD)

Mon. Jan. 15:
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no school; day of action)

Thurs and Fri. Feb. 15 & 16:
Student/Parent/Collaborator Conferences (school ends @ 12:30. Aftercare avail.)

Thurs and Fri. Feb. 22 & 23:
Rodeo Break (no school)

Fri. March 16:
Collaborator Planning Day (no school)

March 19-23:
Spring Break (coincides with TUSD)

March 23:
Priority Re-Enrollment Deadline — returning students

March 30:
Priority Admissions Application Deadline – new students

Wed. April 18:
Priority Financial Aid Application Deadline – all students

Fri. April 20:
Collaborator Planning Day (no school)

Thurs. May 17:
Spring Exposition Night & Potluck (6:00 – 8:00 PM)

Thurs. May 24:
Last Day of School

Friday, May 25:
Eighth Grade Graduation (6:00 PM)

 

Dates subject to change. Please bookmark this page and come back to it for the latest updates. 

 

***

NOTE: All Wednesdays are Early Release at 2:30 p.m., to allow for staff planning. After-school program is available on Wednesdays, beginning at 2:30 p.m., for an additional fee.