School Calendar

2016-17 SCHOOL CALENDAR

August 8:
First Day for Students

August 25:
Back-to-School Parent Meeting

August 27:
Family Work Day (8-11)

September 5:
Labor Day (no school)

September 15 & 16:
Parent/Collaborator Conferences (school ends @12:30)

Friday, October 7:
Teacher Planning Day (no school)

October 10-14:
Fall Break (coincides with TUSD)

October 24-28:
Costume Week

November 11:
Veteran’s Day (no school)

Tuesday, November 22:
NEW! Grandparents & Special Friends Day!

November 24-25:
Thanksgiving Recess (no school)

Wed, December 21:
Fall Exposition Night!

Friday, December 23:
Teacher Planning Day (no school)

December 26 – January 6:
Winter Break (coincides with TUSD)

January 16:
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no school)

February 9 & 10:
Parent/Collaborator Conferences (school ends @12:30)

February 23-24:
Rodeo Break (no school)

Friday, March 3rd, 6:00pm:  Family and Board Meet & Greet @ Playformance!

Monday, March 6th, 5:30pm: IDEA School Students’ Screening of A Plastic Ocean @ Park Place Theater (tix here)

Friday, March 10:
Teacher Planning Day (no school)

March 13-17:
Spring Break (coincides with UofA)

Monday, March 20th:  Re-Enrollment Priority Deadline — all returning students

Friday, March 31st:  Admissions Application Deadline (new students)

Friday, March 31st:  Financial Aid Application Priority Deadline (all students)

Friday, April 14:
*NEW* Spring Holiday (no school; coincides with TUSD)

Wednesday, May 17: 
Spring Exposition Night!

Friday, May 26:  Last Day for Students

 

FAMILY WORK DAYS AND PICNICS!

Saturday, July 30, 5-7pm:
All Family Picnic  — Catalina Park (4th Ave)

Sunday, July 31, 8am-1pm:
All Family Work Day
(shifts: 8-11 or 10-1)

 

Sunday, February 26, 4:00 pm:
All Family Picnic  — Catalina Park (4th Ave)

 

** Dates subject to change. Please bookmark this page and come back to it for the latest updates. **

~~~

NOTE: All Wednesdays are Early Release at 2:45 p.m., to allow for staff meeting and planning time. After-school program is available on Wednesdays, beginning at 2:45 p.m., for an additional fee.